Martam-Rumtek Assembly Election Result 2024: SKM’s Sonam Tsh Venchungpa emerges as winner | India News – Times of India


NEW DELHI: Sonam Tsh Venchungpa from the Sikkim Krantikari Morcha won from the Martam-Rumtek assembly constituency with a vote margin of 2,762 in Sikkim.
Martam-Rumtek (BL) constituency in Sikkim is indeed significant, being one of the 32 seats that constitute the Sikkim Legislative Assembly. Martam-Rumtek (BL) is located in Sikkim’s East district and is designated as a reserved category seat.
As of the 2019 election, the constituency had 16975 eligible voters.
The Lok Sabha elections for Shyari constituency took place on April 19 in the first phase of voting. Notable candidates for the Shyari constituency include Chewang Dadul Bhutia of BJP, Ganga Lepcha of Congress, Citizen Action Party-Sikkim’s Karma Tshering Bhutia and SDF’s Mechung Bhutia.
In the 2019 Sikkim assembly elections, the SDF (Sikkim Democratic Front) candidate Dorjee Tshering Lepcha emerged victorious from this constituency, securing 6244 votes. The runner-up was the SKM (Sikkim Krantikari Morcha) candidate Sonam Tshering Venchungpa, who garnered 6171 votes.
During the 2014 elections, Mechung Bhutia of SKM emerged victorious securing 6,055 votes,defeating SDF’s Menlom Lepcha who secured 5,576 votes.


Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )