Lok Sabha Elections Result 2024 UP Congress SP Alliance Stuns NDA BJP Faces Defeat Amethi Raebareli Ayodhya

Lok Sabha Elections Result 2024 UP Congress SP Alliance Stuns NDA BJP Faces Defeat Amethi Raebareli Ayodhya

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Result: In a huge blow to the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-led NDA bloc in Uttar Pradesh, the opposition bloc I.N.D.I.A bagged 43 seats out of a total of 80 Lok Sabha seats in the state, as per the Election Commission. In the 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the BJP-led NDA had secured 64 seats.

According to the apex poll body, the results have been declared for 80 Lok Sabha seats in UP, in which the Samajwadi Party (SP) won 37 seats and the Congress won six seats. On the other hand, the BJP won 33 seats, its ally Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) won two seats, and Apna Dal (Sonelal) won one seat.

Among the big winners in UP were Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who defeated Congress’s Ajay Rai and secured a third term from Varanasi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, who successfully retained the Lucknow constituency, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, who retained the party’s bastion Rae Bareli; and SP president Akhilesh Yadav, who won from Kannauj.

BJP candidate Ravi Kishan won the Gorakhpur seat. Actress Hema Malini and Arun Govil, who played the role of Lord Ram in the famous serial Ramayan, won from Mathura and Meerut, respectively. 

Union minister Anupriya Patel also registered a win from the Mirzapur Lok Sabha seat, and Azad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram) chief and candidate from Nagina Chandrashekhar Azad also succeeded in winning the election. The BJP’s regional ally Anupriya Patel’s Apna Dal (Sonelal) won one seat, while the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) won Bijnor and Baghpat seats.

Along with Rahul Gandhi winning the Rae Bareli seat, Congress’s Kishori Lal Sharma defeated the BJP’s Smriti Irani and reclaimed another Congress bastion, Amethi. Akhilesh won from Kannauj and his wife, Dimple Yadav, from Mainpuri. Members of the Yadav family also won their seats.

UP Lok Sabha Election Results: BJP’s Allies Who Couldn’t Make The Cut

In eastern UP, BJP’s allies from backward castes Nishad and Rajbhar community, Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal (NISHAD) president and state government’s Fisheries Minister Sanjay Nishad and Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party (SBSP) president and Panchayati Raj Minister Om Prakash Rajbhar could not do anything special for the NDA.

While Sanjay Nishad’s son Praveen Nishad lost the election from Sant Kabir Nagar, Rajbhar’s son Arvind Rajbhar also faced defeat at the hands of SP candidate in Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency.

The saffron party also lost Maneka Gandhi’s Sultanpur seat and Union Minister Ajay Mishra Teni’s Lakhimpur Kheri seat.

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )