Kangana Ranaut To Anurag Thakur —Full List Of Winners


New Delhi: The Lok Sabha Election 2024 for Himachal Pradesh’s four seats was held in a single phase on June 1, 2024, and recorded a 71 percent voter turnout. In line with exit poll predictions, the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) won all the four Lok Sabha seats in the state.

Himachal Pradesh is one of three states, the others being Karnataka and Telangana, that are ruled by the Congress. A total of 37 candidates contested the election: These included 12 Independents, as well as representatives of nine parties. 

In the Mandi constituency, actor Kangana Ranaut was pitted against Congress candidate Vikramaditya Singh. Ranaut, a BJP member contesting her first election, defeated the Vikramaditya Singh by 74,755 votes. 

In the 2024 Mandi Lok Sabha elections, the entry of Kangana Ranaut, known for being outspoken and controversial, brought a fascinating twist to the race. 

Ranaut campaigned extensively, frequently attracting large crowds. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other prominent BJP leaders also stepped in to campaign for her.

According to PTI, Vikramaditya Singh, the son of the late satrap and former CM Virbhadra Singh, said after his defeat that he remained fully committed to his vision for the development of Mandi, and was determined to achieve it at all costs. He expressed gratitude to all the voters who supported him, and extended his congratulations to Ranaut on her victory.

Mandi, which includes 17 assembly segments, has historically been a stronghold for the Congress. However, in the 2019 elections, Ram Swaroop Sharma of the BJP won the seat, securing over 43% more votes than his closest competitor and achieving 68.75% of the total votes. A bypoll was held after he passed away in 2021, which was won by state Congress chief Pratibha Singh, who is also Virbhadra Singh’s wife.

Constituency Winner Party
Kangra Dr Rajeev Bhardwaj BJP
Mandi Kangana Ranaut BJP
Hamirpur Anurag Thakur BJP
Shimla Suresh Kumar Kashyap BJP



Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )